just took DAT ---> what is my chances of getting in

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ddswannabe

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello im an newbie here!!!
Could anyone give me an idea what my chances of getting in are?
Just took DAT and here are my score:
Gen chem: 23
Or. chem: 22
Bio :21
Quan. Reasoning: 23
PAT: 21
My major is Biology at University of California, San Diego
My GPA: overall : 3.05
science: 2.95
Any input is really appreciated

Members don't see this ad.

oh, i forgot my reading score is 21 too
and plus more than one year of volunteering at a dental clinic
Thanks

What is your reading score? What was your academic average? Those numbers would help in an honest evaluation.

The numbers you did post show that you did very well on the DAT (your low was a 21). Nice job!

That will help to compensate for your poor grades.

If you choose your schools wisely, you shouldn't have trouble getting interviews and several acceptances.

Your DAT scores will really be a boon to you. By the way, are you done with school, or do you have another year left?

Members don't see this ad :)
thank you ItsGavinC!!
I still have 3 more bio upper division satellite classes and 3 more bio lab classes. So, i think i will be studying really hard this fall and winter in order to boost up my GPA a little bit.
I know that i won't have any chance in my state schools like UCLA, USC...therefore i did apply to other private schools in East Coast like NYU, Boston, Tuft, Creighton, Nova.....
Do you think i have any chance in NYu or Boston, ItsGavinC??

You are my inspiration. I have that exact same GPA. YOUR DAT scores rock. I would say you are in NYU and BU and maybe Temple or Nova. Of course this depends on how well you interview but I would say NYU for sure. Congrats, you are in somwhere.