1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Just took the Naplex

Discussion in 'Pharmacy Licensure and Exams' started by ncrx115, Jun 15, 2008.

1. ncrx115

Pharmacist
    I just took the Naplex and am waiting for the results. I was a good student and studied very hard for this test and felt horrible afterwards. I felt as if I was guessing way too often. I was hoping for a lot of math but there was hardly any. Then fellow students call saying how easy they thought it was.... I am very nervous, any words of encouargement would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. txgrl23

2+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student
    if you studied and knew your material and you thought it was hard - I think that means you did really well.
    Don't worry. its a computer adaptive exam so you got to the hard questions level and from what i know hard questions worth more than the easy ones.
    I am sure you did fine :)

4. ncrx115

Pharmacist
    Thank you for your words of encouragement. I guess i'm nervous due to the fact that I think back and think of some of the easy questions I got wrong due to anxiety.

5. pharmagirl

5+ Year Member

Pharmacist
    ncrx115... I'm sure you did fine! When do you expect your results back? Ours supposedly show up in under a week, but who knows!

I just took it too... My exam started off relatively easy but then got progressively harder. I think txgrl23 is right and that it's just the computer adaptive nature of the exam. My exam didn't have much math either. I was surprised and a bit relieved! mEq problems are not my friend! :idea:

I was surprised by how many statistics questions there were. :thumbdown:

6. apharmx

2+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student