Kaplan Course - Does It Teach You Or Is It A Weak Review Of Material ???

beard

I Hate Cavities
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Feb 1, 2005
Louisiana
    i used the big kaplan book to study for the DAT and i thought it was a very good source to study from. i studied on my own for about 2 months. i was pleased with my score especially in the sciences. the only part of the test that i wish i would have done better in was quantitative reasoning.
    in addition to kaplan, i also used top score tests to practice with. this is a CD-ROM with three practice tests. i personally thought the actual DAT was easier than the practice tests. it is good to practice with material that is more difficult than the real thing b/c when its time to take the test it will be that much easier for you.
    good luck

About the Ads

eddiescott

Membership Revoked
    Removed
    10+ Year Member
    Nov 25, 2004
      beard said:
      i used the big kaplan book to study for the DAT and i thought it was a very good source to study from. i studied on my own for about 2 months. i was pleased with my score especially in the sciences. the only part of the test that i wish i would have done better in was quantitative reasoning.
      in addition to kaplan, i also used top score tests to practice with. this is a CD-ROM with three practice tests. i personally thought the actual DAT was easier than the practice tests. it is good to practice with material that is more difficult than the real thing b/c when its time to take the test it will be that much easier for you.
      good luck

Topscore doesnt give the reasons why answers are wrong correct???

I heard that it just gave a b c d e answers.

TucsonDDS

10+ Year Member
      5+ Year Member
      15+ Year Member
      Jul 28, 2004