KCOM General Information

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

greymew

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

If anyone is thinking about KCOM, has an interview, or wants general information, don't hesitate to contact me.

I'm a first year student. I decided when I was going through the same process you guys are, that if I got accepted, I would help anyone I could though the experience. I know it sucks.

So feel free to leave a message on here, email me personally, call, whatever. I know how you all are feeling. It gets better. Of course, there is at least equal stress in medical school, but it's different.

I have an online journal where you can read about the daily activities of a KCOM student. There you can also get my contact information. Good luck.

-Jason
www.jasondreyer.com

Members don't see this ad.

I'm just replying to myself to put this topic at the top of the thread again. I got a lot of replies by email, so I know it's useful. Good luck to everyone.

-Jason
www.jasondreyer.com

Hi Jason! I have an interview at KCOM this Monday (Nov. 25th). Any advice?

Thanks!
:)

Members don't see this ad :)
Nancie,

Let's see... I'm trying to think of things that wouldn't be obvious.

First of all, I'm sure you've noticed that the interviews are in the morning. That's something unique to KCOM, at least in my experiences. So come prepared to go right away. I've mentioned this other places, but in case you've missed it, they give you an information card about both of the interviewers; you'll go in know their education, interests, hobbies, etc. I used that to my advantage, and I suggest you do the same.

You'll find that everyone here is almost overly nice. Don't worry; they're not just acting. Everyone is genuinely so.