KSUCPM - ask me anything!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Kf523

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am currently a 1st year student at KSUCPM and I remember having so many questions/concerns during the application process last cycle. I'm more than happy to answer any questions that you guys may have about the school! Please do not hesitate to reach out. Asking questions and obtaining information can only help! Good luck everyone! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
How was the interview? I only applied and interviewed at one school last year and it overall left a horrible impression on me (Not going to go into huge detail as I don't want to be recognized, but overall rude staff, unhappy students, etc).

I ended up not going and applying to a few schools this cycle and have an interview at Kent coming up in the following month. Here are my 3 questions.

1. Would you say me being offered an interview this early with the almost exact Kent average of MCAT/GPA, and around 20 hours of shadowing puts me in a good spot compared to your peers that are with you now?

2. What is the living situation like for most people? I'd be moving out of state and there aren't any dorms as far as I know, I'd have to rent a house/apartment.

3. Obviously you've just started, but how difficult has it been compared to your senior year of undergrad?

Thanks for any insights you can give, looking forward to my interview.

Hello! I'm sorry that you had a bad experience at another school, I can see how that can impact you negatively.