Lecom Dress Code

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RxDaisyMSPH

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys...I'm using my friend's name on here. I'm a MSI student at LECOM and I justed everyone to know about the dress code in case they have any concerns about it. LECOM is so not strict...they just try to be and try to freak you out. Girls can wear sandles, jean skirts, basically anything they want. Some girls wear what you would wear to clubs. Guys are a little more strict, but still are pretty lenient, just make sure you have a tie on. But for two days, you can wear athletic pants, tennis shoes, days with OMM and anatomy lab. I wrote the last part for those who isn't enrolled, since everyone makes such a big deal out of the rules and its really no big deal. LIke you're suppose to be in dress code until 4 PM, afterwhich you can wear whatever you want, but for a review at 2PM, I wore a non-collared shirt, shorts, and sandles, and I walked right past Dr. Silvia, who is pretty high up. So once again, not a big deal. And about attendance policy, my big missed 28 classes and he got a good grade in anatomy, so no one ever said a word about it. They just try to be really strict, but they really aren't as bad as some people make it out to be. So if you have concerns because of their strictness, don't. LECOM is a great school so far...all the professors show concern for you and all have open door policy for you. They have conselors in case you're struggling, and basically, they take of you really well. Their number one thing from day one is that they show concern about your boards, and they prepare you for your clinical work. Like during second year, they have seminars to teach you skills that you will use during your rotations. That's a huge plus, since I have a lot of hospitals complain about how students they receive from other schools, MD and DO's alike, that they have never