Lets get motivated over Winter Break: Tell me what you studied today

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BackToTheWall

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
There was a thread on whether on not one should study over winter break... this is a thread for all you out there who are serious about the April Mcats and have started to hit the material at a good pace. Post what you went over or did each day and how many hours you spent doing it. I'm sure a great deal of us will up the pace when they realize how hard everyone else is already working or has been working. Also post what are your goals for tomorrow and see if you can stick to them. :) Lets keep each other motivated!

What I studied today:
Went over the following chapters in my Berkeley Review Books:

1. Electrochemistry (includes galvanic cells, electrolytic cells, basics of oxidation reduction balancing, emf, electroplating, etc)

2. Kinetics (first, second, third order reactions, rate laws, half lives, common graphs concerning each reaction, etc)

3. Made flashcards of each section of each of these two chapters for easy review and fluency of the material.

On tomorrow's agenda:

1. Gases (pv=nrt baby!)

2. Phase and Phase changes

3. Thermochemistry

4. 5 verbal reasoning passages

5. Read the wall street journal and Time magazine

STUDY HARD AND PLAY HARD. :smuggrin:

Members don't see this ad.

pretty much killed Bio lecture 6. Digestion and excretion.. That kidney filtration is pretty complicated, and alot to memorize. I figure I will give over all the bio and make notes, than spend about a week memorizing everything. Tommorows agenda is circulatory system and respiration, in moderate detail.

OrGoMan said: