list of MPH schools.......need help

Discussion in 'Public Health Degrees (Masters and Doctoral)' started by steve76, Jun 2, 2008.

1. steve76

Post Doc
    hey guys.........
    I am a foreign graduate (doctor)...need help in choosing a good program...

I am new to this forum and will appreciate if you guys can help me out -

schools i have applied to --

EAST VIRGINIA MEDICAL SCHOOL in norfolk, VA
    MOUNT SINAI SCHOOL OF MEDICINE, NY
    INDIANA UNIVERSITY-PURDUE UNIVERSITY, indianapolis, IN
    DES MOINES in des moines, IA
    CASE WESTERN RESERVE UNIVERSITY cleveland, OH
    THOMAS JEFFERSON in philadelphia, PA
    WEST VIRGINIA UNIVERSITY in morgantown, WV
    NYMC in valhalla, westchester, NY

need to rank the top 3-4 schoools for MPH out of this list....

west virginia university is very expensive...out of state tuition...

THANKS A TON...............need ur feedback

hope to hear from u guys soon

thanksssss

steve

2. chartero

7+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    Good for what?

General reputation in public health?
    Reputation in any subspecialty of public health?
    General reputation of the university overall?

And what would you be looking to do with the degree?

3. steve76

Post Doc
    thanks for replying Chartero

I am looking to join a mph program in a school with a good reputation....
    particular the reputation of the school of public health

I am planning to pursue a career in public health...so it is important for me to chooose a good school
    which will give me better career and job prospects

I am applying to Health management and policy subspecialty

will appreciate ur input about the schools to which i have applied

thanks a ton...

waiting for ur reply

thanks again

4. chartero

7+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    I can find no real information to compare the reputation of these schools among professionals in the field of public health; I am not one myself.