1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

list of schools applying to - eeek :/

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by flycd05, May 14, 2008.

1. flycd05

5+ Year Member

ok so here are my stats...i'm gonna retake the dat in midjuly again and i'm shooting for a minimum of 20 in each section..

gpa 3.15, science gpa 3.1
    dats 17aa, 18ts, 17 pat

4 years of dental assisting, x-ray certified
    lots of orgs and extracurriculars

i'm a PA resident so I'm hoping i'll get an interview from temple?

temple univ.
    pittsburgh univ.
    upenn (depending on dat retake?)
    uconn
    univ. of maryland
    umdnj
    vcu
    nyu
    boston univ.
    tufts univ.
    nova maybe??
    howard univ.
    columbia (maybe, im thinking of applying anyways and maybe they'll focus on my dat retake)

I don't know if any cali schools will look at my application (usc, ucsf?) because i've heard that they give a lot of preference to instate residents so should i even bother?

if anyone has any suggestions, add/delete schools, i would REALLY appreciate it!

i'm preparing myself to not get in this cycle but im gonna give it a shot and see what happens.

2. SugarNaCl

SugarNaCl Dental Student
    Moderator Emeritus 5+ Year Member

Dentist