1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

List of Schools -- Please Analyze This List Based On...

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by clarkalim, Jul 29, 2011.

1. clarkalim

clarkalim Figuring things out...
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    Can you help me analyze this list based on if I had:
    -3.7 GPA for both overall & BCPM
    -35Q or 36Q MCAT
    -average ECs
    -one summer of research experience
    -one summer at the SMDEP program at University of Washington
    -about 100 hours of shadowing experience

Also, I am a California resident and will receive a B.S. in Biology from Baylor University in Texas (and I have a strong interest in research interest/education). I also have a very unique story as to why I want to apply to med school, if that counts/helps at all.

What schools would you recommend I omit/definitely keep/add?

Does this list look like a good enough range of schools to apply to?

Are there too many or too few schools on the list, in your opinion? (There are 25...I feel like that may be too much, but since it's so hard to get into med school nowadays even with perfect stats, is it really?)

Thanks so much!

Harvard Medical School
    University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
    Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
    Yale University School of Medicine
    Stanford University School of Medicine
    Boston University School of Medicine
    University of Virginia School of Medicine
    University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
    Georgetown University School of Medicine
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Mount Sinai School of Medicine
    Temple University College of Medicine