Nov 29, 2010
Status
Medical Student
First time poster!

I'm a US-MSII and will be taking the boards in June with many of you I'm sure. In the Allopathic Medical school thread, there is a "sticky" section with good websites for medical students. I was wondering if this section could do the same with a "USMLE Step 1 Schedules" sticky. Thousands of users post their 230+ scores on this forum. Like many other students, I would love to know what their schedule was like to obtain their scores? Thanks!

SpartanBlueJay2

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 15, 2007
OH
Status
Medical Student
Our school gave us a maximum of 8 weeks to study for step 1. I started studying on May 1 of this year, and took step 1 on June 18. Attached is my schedule for my first run-through of the material, which took me all of May. I spent June 1-17 doing a second run-through of the material. My score was a 257/99.View attachment step 1 study schedule.pdf

SeekerOfTheTree

10+ Year Member
May 8, 2007
Status
Medical Student
Spartan, what is your class standing? It would help to know if you are a genius who is at the top 10% or an average Joe in the middle if you would mind telling us.

Spartan, either come back with your whitecoat, or on it.

SpartanBlueJay2

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 15, 2007
OH
Status
Medical Student
Spartan, what is your class standing? It would help to know if you are a genius who is at the top 10% or an average Joe in the middle if you would mind telling us.

Spartan, either come back with your whitecoat, or on it.
I don't know my exact class rank but I've earned honors in all my course work and clerkships up to this point, so I would guess I'm at least in the top 5% of my class.

DAKAZA

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jan 6, 2007
Status
Medical Student
I'm surprised that I can't find more sample step 1 study schedules on this site. I did a search but couldn't find anything. There must be a thread that I'm missing. Can anybody post a link?

Sep 9, 2010
Status