Loma Linda Secondary

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

uofandy18

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am new to this, but I am just wondering if anyone knows what the deal is with Loma Linda's secondary. I have heard that they are pretty selective with passing it out and getting one means they are fairly interested in you, but I have also heard that every school passes out secondaries as a way to make money. Does anybody know?

Members don't see this ad.

It depends on the school. Everyone receives Nova's secondary, but like you said, not everyone receives Loma Linda's.

so all of you guys who got a secondary from Loma Linda had a religious leader writing you a letter?:rolleyes:

Members don't see this ad :)
I am confused about this too. I just received a secondary from Loma Linda, and I am wondering if it's even worth it to send them the check and sec app at this point. My stats are better than their averages, but aren't they early interviewers like UoP??

None of my original letters were from a religious leader, but I sure am going to have one of the three I have to resubmit with the supp app come from one.:confused:

I hope they're not just doing it for the sec. fee!! Anyone else have any experiences with sending in a secondary in december?

so all of you guys who got a secondary from Loma Linda had a religious leader writing you a letter?:rolleyes:

I as going to have a religious leader fill out that recommendation form.

However, my parents and I stopped going to church four months ago. Plus there were some issues between the pastor and my mother. I doubt he will write me a good letter.

Anyhow, that "religious leader" requirement could be a counselor or even your Sunday school instructor in the past!!