1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Looking for a PGY-1 Pathology opening ANYWHERE

Discussion in 'Pathology' started by Kannen1979, Jun 2, 2008.

1. HI, I am a traditional rotating intern who just did a pathology rotation and loved it. I would like to go into pathology and I am looking for ANY pgy-1 opening in pathology or pathology research starting THIS July. I do not have a job for July as of the moment.

Thank you.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. mlw03

mlw03 Senior Member
    Physician 10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    i tried to post the 2008 Match Outcomes by State data, but the file is too big. There you can find which programs did not fill. Perhaps one of them would be willing to let you start their program this year. At this point I can't think of anything better than simply cold-calling program coordinators, seeing if they still have any unfilled spots, and if so would they consider signing you for the 2000-2009 academic year. If you want the file (or if someone knows how I can post it), PM me and i'll be glad to send it to whatever email address you'd like.

4. LADoc00

LADoc00 There is no substitute for victory.
    10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    hmm why the heck would you think to post here for this. Just curious. I doubt residency directors peruse this site and pm to desperate sounds posts with offers of employment...

5. ABC789

2+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Because residents who are transferring might see the post and reply. Because residents might know of fellow residents transferring out of their programs. Because residents might know of other programs with vacancies. SDN wasn't the way I found my new program but it was at least worth a shot.

6. green mantis

5+ Year Member

Fellow [Any Field]