Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Looking for any kind of direction... anything.. really!

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by healingcasanova, May 16, 2007.

1. healingcasanova

healingcasanova Healing Casanova

Pre-Medical
    I have wanted to be a doctor all of my life.

After I entered college, I obtained a better understand of how our medical system works and decided what I really wanted was to be a healer. I graduated 2 years ago with the intention of attending a holistic school, like a naturopathic school for example. I have been practicing bodywork for 3years ( http://HealingCasanova.com ).

I have now begun the process of applying to med school as I have made some different choices. I believe that having a medical degree will provide me with move opportunity and influence in the long run to accomplish my goal of bringing healing, not merely a potential temporary fix, to those who desperately need it in our society.

However in searching for a mentor or the right school I have been met with great challenge. I understand medical curriculum is standardized I but I know there is a population of older physicians who have turned toward a more holistic practice. is there not a way the choose this from the beginning or must you go through med school then get further holistic type schooling?

Im looking for a practitioner mentor or schools with amore preventative practice reputation. I know DO schools tend to be more preventative, but is there one in particular?

Im interested in nutrition, bodywork, herbs, energetic medicine/ therapy and other holistic therapies in conjunction with western medicine.

Thank you for any guidance on my path.:love:

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Fermata

Fermata Hold me.
    Physician

Attending Physician