Looking for info about med school admission for foreign students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

goozly

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Looking for info about med school admission for foreign students in the US

Hi , i am about to complete my undergrad and plannig to apply to med school for the fall of 07. from what i can see so far some med schools don't let internationls students apply and have limisted quotas for internatilas in general. if you are an international student studying medicine in the US or if you are knowledgable in this field, please help me some tips and direction about admission and loans.
thanks a lot

Members don't see this ad.

I'm also an international student applying for Fall '07 admission. I pretty much went to www.aamc.org and went through their whole list of accredited schools to check which ones admitted foreign nationals or not. States like New Jersey, Texas and Florida don't accept internationals. Certain schools that do require an upfront payment of 4 years worth of tuition e.g. Washington University in St.Louis,Johns Hopkins, Cornell. So you basically have to do alot of research.

Hi , thakns for replying , so basically i found a list of all the schools in the country and thier policy regarding international students, tell me if you need it. i guess that the next obsitcale for me is to figure out how i am gong to pay everything on advance , do you know any loans that are open to non citizens or schools that are more inlined to financially help non citizens?
thanks , goozy

Members don't see this ad :)
goozly said: