Louisville Dental School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FCIllini

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone have good information on Louisville's dental program? Clinical vs. Research? Quality of facilities?

I'm currently a resident of Texas & will apply to the three schools here, but was also considering some out-of-state options. I see they accept a fairly large number of out-of-state applicants.

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

FCIllini said:
Does anyone have good information on Louisville's dental program? Clinical vs. Research? Quality of facilities?

I'm currently a resident of Texas & will apply to the three schools here, but was also considering some out-of-state options. I see they accept a fairly large number of out-of-state applicants.

Thanks.

They do accept a large number of out-of-state applicants. I was quite impressed with this school. They have a very good clinical program and their facilities are o.k. I just found out that they will be building brand new clinics, so that's a good thing. Their staff is very friendly and approachable. I was impressed by the hospitality, the program and the school overall. If I wasn't accepted to my state school, FOR SURE I'd probably attend Louisville.