Nov 28, 2013
Status
Pre-Medical
Hey guys,

I hope you all are having a nice turkey day and are enjoying the time spent with family. For those that cannot spend time with your family, I hope your life is blessed and you're at the maximum happiness you can achieve, or I hope you will get to that point in the near future.

Anyway,

My major is biomechanical engineering, which is really just biology with some mechanical engineering. I'll be frank and blunt, I started college when I was 17, and I lived on campus at a big public "party" school. I was raised in a very strict traditional socially conservative household, so when you mix the two, it was a recipe for disaster since my freshman year in college in terms of focus. I partied a lot, but have toned it down a lot after the first year after reevaluating my life goals. Funny enough, apparently they were right in psychology textbooks when they said seventeen year olds are rarely mature!

Anyway, I made a B in Bio I, and a B in Bio II. I also made a B in Gen Chem I and a B in Micro (all taken first year). However, I made A's in Gen Chem II, Ochem I, Ochem II, my Physics, Genetics, and a cell biology class. I have all A's in math, though. I have a consolidated Biochem I and II merged class (CHEM) and an immunology (BIO) class left for this semester, and I'm all out of BCPM on my curriculum after that. I hope I can grind and make the A's I need to bring my BCPM GPA up for a shot at a good MSTP.