low gpa can i get into pharmacy schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tatefoa

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Well your PCAT is indeed catastrophic, so you'll have to triple or quadruple your current score. Even if you had a 4.0 you'd have a hard time getting into schools that require the PCAT. Have you considered applying to schools that don't require the PCAT? Also, you should try to accumulate some volunteering, extracurriculars, and additional pharmacy experience. What is your science GPA?

chem 1 b chem 2 c , organic 1 B organic 2 C physic 1 and 2 B B anatomy and physiology A A .
How can i study to impove my pcat ? should i retake classes again ? i am a certicfied pharm tech with 1 year of experience. I have a year to get ready . I am thinking about starting a master in information system this fall

Members don't see this ad :)
well...i wouldnt say your GPA is that bad...people do get into pharm schools with 2.5-2.7, but yes, def take PCAT over. how are your other ec other than working at pharmacy?

how the heck does one get a 24 on the PCAT? that is the lowest I've heard. did you take it b4 taking any of your prereqs?

Not much you can do besides retaking the pcat.

i studied for the pcat only on the website www.pcatprofessor.com . I need to get a googd book and study over the summer.

I took over Chemistry II , Organic I from a C to a B. I took over calculus and went from D to B , precalculus from a C to a A .

I currently have a C in organic II , a C in chemistry 1 , B in physic 1 and 2, A in anatomy 1 and 2.

My sophmore year i had personal issues and my gpa droped from 3.5 ( honnor row) to 2.0. I had a lots of C and failed two classes that i took over
my gpa in senior and junior year is between 3.2-4.0 per semester.