Low Past Cumulative GPA with a respectful Science GPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Vaks

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Disclaimer: Forgive me if my question is common on the message boards. I have seen questions similar to mine but not specifically oriented towards my individual circumstances.

Background: I am a late bloomer by many people's standards who always had the intelligence but didn't give scholastics much credence. I completed my bachelor's degree seven years ago and didn't really care about having a high GPA. I knew that I was going into commercial real estate and would earn a healthy living for my family. I have become very successful in the field and completed the highest level of certifications. I passed all my class exams and final exam in Chicago averaging a 93/A. I have also taken two classes at Harvard Extension School in Sustainability Management which were oddly enough health focused and passed both with A's.

Dream: To have a second chance in life and become a podiatrist.

Reality: I am questioning if it is even realistic to pursue the path of becoming a Podiatrist. With a pre-existing undergrad GPA of 2.4 and the reality of never being able to push my cumulative GPA much higher then a 2.6 can it be even possible to re-establish myself as an individual who takes pride in their education. My question is if I earn a 3.3 plus GPA in the Sciences, score a solid MCAT and have to drag my 2.6 mol GPA along with me is it even remotely possible to get into podiatry school?

Logical Argument: If I could prove that I can earn a 3.3 plus science GPA, I think it should be obvious that I have the capabilities of earning a similar cumulative GPA due to the difficulty level of the science based classes. Does this logic make since and do second chances exist?

Thank you for all your comments in advance! :)

Members don't see this ad.