Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Low tier Schools

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Mixmaster, Jul 17, 2002.

1. Mixmaster

Mixmaster Member
    7+ Year Member

Hi. I was hoping to get a list of lower tier schools for those applicants with okay numbers like 26mcat and 3.6gpa (like me). This could save alot of us some money and give us a better shot of acceptance. Im an Illinois resident so I guess I know that rush, loyola and finch oh and mcow... anything else??? Thanks

2. DZT

DZT Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Low Tier Schools:
    Finch
    Albany
    Drexel/MCP
    Jefferson Med Coll
    NYMC
    Med Coll of Wisconsin
    St. Louis U
    USUHS (become a Navy Seal first)

That's about it!

3. Mixmaster

Mixmaster Member
    7+ Year Member

Thanks
    Anywhere else? Anyone!

4. DW

DW Fix me some sandwiches
    Moderator Emeritus 10+ Year Member

Medical Student
    dont forget vermont and GW. these schools aren't "easier " to get into, since all the borderline kids are applying their due to their lower overall stats.

5. Doctora Foxy

7+ Year Member

Medical Student
    I wouldn't say Jefferson is lower tier

maybe you could replace that w/ temple? Jeff is ranked in the top 50...

6. steiner19er

steiner19er Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

lower tier, upper tier, who cares you all become a MD in the end. I bet if you ask 100 people what school their MD went to, 98 wouldn't know. That 1 who knows probably has no clue if its low or high tier, and the last guy knows everything b/c he is pre-med, and thats all he thinks about.

7. CANES2006

CANES2006 Miami chica
    10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    Stein, that is soooo true.:D

8. Explosivo

Explosivo blah!
    15+ Year Member