Low tier Schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Mixmaster

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi. I was hoping to get a list of lower tier schools for those applicants with okay numbers like 26mcat and 3.6gpa (like me). This could save alot of us some money and give us a better shot of acceptance. Im an Illinois resident so I guess I know that rush, loyola and finch oh and mcow... anything else??? Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Low Tier Schools:
Finch
Albany
Drexel/MCP
Jefferson Med Coll
NYMC
Med Coll of Wisconsin
St. Louis U
USUHS (become a Navy Seal first)

That's about it!

Thanks
Anywhere else? Anyone!

Members don't see this ad :)
dont forget vermont and GW. these schools aren't "easier " to get into, since all the borderline kids are applying their due to their lower overall stats.

I wouldn't say Jefferson is lower tier

maybe you could replace that w/ temple? Jeff is ranked in the top 50...

lower tier, upper tier, who cares you all become a MD in the end. I bet if you ask 100 people what school their MD went to, 98 wouldn't know. That 1 who knows probably has no clue if its low or high tier, and the last guy knows everything b/c he is pre-med, and thats all he thinks about.

Stein, that is soooo true.:D

If you're an illinois resident, the easiest school to get into is UIC by far. Huge class size really helps and the fact that there is little competition from out-of-staters. You don't need killer stats to get in. A couple years ago I scored an interview there with a 24Q MCAT and a 3.77 GPA. Bombed the interview b/c of nerves and that was the end of that. This time around I think I have the best chance of getting in at UIC among the 24 schools I appllied to, especially with a higher MCAT and GPA now.