Loyola vs Northwestern post bacc

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AlkaIL

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I am a resident of IL and trying to decide between a Loyola and Northwestern post-bacc? Any opinions of someone who went through it or is going through it? Or would it be better ti take classes at UIC for in state tuition rate since it is a reputable state university?

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey there, I dont really have any advice on the subject, but I am considering those two programs too. I think I am going with Loyola, but only because I am graduating with my BSN this December and I will most likely be working nights next year. Loyola offers classes mostly during the day, but northwestern only offers classes on nights and weekends. I also considered UIC, but since they dont have a postbacc program, I thought that I might feel a little lost in the whole process of things. Although, tuition at loyola is killer, hopefully I can get employer reimbursement for at least some of it. When are you planning to start your post bacc? Im planning on next summer or fall. Maybe we'll have classes together :)

I haven't attended either, but there is a significant difference between the two--one is an undergrad pre-med requisites program, and the other is a Masters program that assumes you have completed the pre-reqs, so I don't really know how you could be contemplating both at the same time.