Major/Minor Change?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

co441

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all I'm currently a second semester freshman in college who is considering a career as a PA or physician. After having a terrible first semester as a bio major, I decided that I wanted to change my major for this semester. Over the winter I took a politics class, absolutely loved it and got a A. Now Im considering a major in politics and minor in health studies, which would allow me to fill out all of my pre requisites on my own schedule.

My other idea was to major in psychology and then minor in health studies and politics. I feel as if this combination will give me a well rounded education experience. My only problem is that I don't know if this is a overload on classes and if its unnecessary.

Any advice is welcomed.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey all I'm currently a second semester freshman in college who is considering a career as a PA or physician. After having a terrible first semester as a bio major, I decided that I wanted to change my major for this semester. Over the winter I took a politics class, absolutely loved it and got a A. Now Im considering a major in politics and minor in health studies, which would allow me to fill out all of my pre requisites on my own schedule.

My other idea was to major in psychology and then minor in health studies and politics. I feel as if this combination will give me a well rounded education experience. My only problem is that I don't know if this is a overload on classes and if its unnecessary.

Any advice is welcomed.