1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Masters Program or EMT Course

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by wac06004, Jul 27, 2011.

1. wac06004

Pre-Medical
    I'm a recent graduate from the University of Connecticut who graduated with a gpa of 3.68 and with an MCAT of 32R and after a period where I only received one interview at the University of Connecticut where I was waitlisted....after applying to about 20 schools....and hearing that this was most likely due to the lateness at which I applied, I am looking for a way to best spend my year off. I have been accepted into the Loyola MAMS program and have been pressured by my parents to attend the program due to the promise of an interview at loyola medical school if I perform well. I was wondering if undergoing this educational route will have the same benefit for myself given my stats and the circumstances believed to cause my lack of success...belated applications. I find myself somewhat interested in taking an emt course much closer to home and perhaps helping the biggest flaw in my application which I think might be experience and wish to gain opinions on the matter. My issue with this masters program arose when I saw the courses I'd be taking and they seem to be repeats, perhaps at a bit more advanced level, to courses I had to take as a physiology and neurobiology major at UConn. Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. senorsquishie

senorsquishie Is a girl O.o

Pre-Medical
    Trust me, in this area, it is almost impossible to find empolyment as a Basic. You are lucky if you can even find a volunteer gig. The Masters will look better anyway.