Quantcast

MCAT - June 15

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RollSkins

10+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.
So its offical. I regerstered today for the June 15 MCAT. Also, I just found out that all the seats are full in Chattanooga, TN (where I go to school) so I have to go home (Huntsville, AL) to take it and the closest testing center is like an hour away. In anycase paying for the MCAT has made me realize that I am actually taking this thing and I need to start studying my butt off. I am studying by myself with the EK version 6 books and some Kaplan self study stuff. Is anyone else taking the MCAT on June 15 and what are your study methods?

mike1618

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am also taking it on June 15 in Charlotte, NC. I agree, paying for the test has made it official. I have been studying a few hours/week for the past few months, but now it is time to do a few hours/day. My study strategy involves EK. I was using Kaplan but the material seems to drag on and on. There is no reinforcement of the material in Kaplan. Anyhow, once I get through EK, I am going to do the 1001 books, and then do nothing but practice problems. My goal is to take all the AAMC practice tests.

Morpholino

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I guess the only upside to paying an arm and a limb to take the MCAT is that it definitely provides some motivation!

sistahnik

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Registration for me won't be available 'til tomorrow (Tues.) so I am pretty excited to get going with my studying also. I will be using the Kaplan books and EK also. I was spared with the cost b/c I got approved for the FAP which really helped me tremendously. Any whoo, I can't hardly wait to register and I will be right at the computer at 9am so I can get a seat!! :D Happy studying everyone :thumbup: :thumbup:

youngnflyy

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Reaction score