Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

MCAT Studying question

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by peppercat, Jan 4, 2002.

1. peppercat

peppercat Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

This is a totally stupid question. Well I'm only in my second year of university and will not be taking the MCAT for a year. Seeing as it is better to write the MCAT in April to submit the application earlier, when really are you suppose to study. Man, next year I'm going to br dead taking physics and other courses, how do you study for coursework and the mcat together. Some people have said that they study for 3 hours each day from like january to april. WHERE on Earth do 3 hours a day magically appear from. Its like either the gpa or the mcat will suffer. Then you say Hey just wait and write it in August, but I don't think its wise to risk slots being filled up before I even apply. I NEED to spend a lot of time studying for my science courses because I have trouble with them, things don't catch on as easily as some people and I feel as if I need to spend more time than the average person studying. Also I'm making up for a bad freshman gpa
    Any comments would be helpful.

2. mpp

mpp SDN Moderator
    Moderator Emeritus 10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    If you really would like to take the MCAT in April and don't think you can find the time to study during the school year, take some time off and apply the following year. Remember, you don't get extra points because you complete your M.D. before age 25. It's not a race to see who can finish faster.

3. reesie0726

reesie0726 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member