MCV waitlist/Current students or anyone

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jayesh

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anybody know anything about the MCV waiting list. Especially, current students I am a state resident an am waited listed their I wa s wondering what my chances are; last year they interviewed 285 state residents and accepted 220 but since it is June I was wondering if you guys heard of anybody getting in off the list in June, July, August
and their numbers. Thanx

Members don't see this ad.

I am on MCV's waitlist also. According to one of my advisors I am " very high on their list and should be hearing any day now from them". However I have not heard anything yet. Also I am out of state. Good luck though!

This late in the year, I would say there will not be alot of movement on the waitlist. Not trying to be a bummer, but I was waitlisted twice late in the year. Supposedly high and never got the letter. But, persistance paid off in the end. Third time was a charm. Also, if you did not apply early then be sure to do so this comming year. With MCVs rolling admissions the early applicant has a significantly better chance. Good luck.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hamster or Great Pumpkin

How do you know were you are on the waitlist and what advisor told you was it a dean or something? Everytime I ask admission they tell me that it is confindential. I would appreciate it if you would respond. Thanx

The Chapel Hill advisors are very well known and respected; there should have been no difficulty for either of them to get the information.