Med School Chances/Depression

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

StarbucksMD21

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Here's what my transcript look likes. Have I lost my chances for med school? I am a transfer student from CC and I just failed my midterms for this quarter. I'm honestly debating on switching career paths but nothing else would make me happy or satisfied for myself. I am not doing this for the fame or the money, it's just something I need to do for myself. I don't see myself doing anything else. I'm slowly going into depression and losing hope and I don't feel like talking to anyone or doing anything. Nothing makes me happy anymore.

INTRO TO BIOPSYCHOLOGY: A
SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY: A
HUMANITIES & MODERN EXPERIENCE: A
WORLD MUSIC:ROOTS TO CONTMP: A
CONTEMPORARY HEALTH CONCERNS: A
MAJOR SOCIAL PROBLEMS: A

Calc 1: C+
RESEARCH METHODS & DESIGNS: B
Pre-Calculus Algebra and Trig: C
Human Growth and Development: A

Gen Chem 1A/1B + Lab: C (the whole series)
Reading and Written Composition: A
General Psychology: C
Introduction to Sociology: A

Preparation for General Chem: A
Critical Thinking and Comp: A
Stats: A
Music of World Cultures: A

INTRO AS AM HISTORY: A-
Intro to Bio 1a: D
Intro to Bio 1a Lab: B-
Social Psych: A-

UPDATE: Still have my physic series, Organic Chem Series, Rest of the bio series and Upper divs left and I will be doing a post-bach program before applying.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
So what are your current GPAs? Any chance you can pull yourself together and pass your classes this semester? What are you taking this semester?

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile app

Reactions: 1 user
So what are your current GPAs? Any chance you can pull yourself together and pass your classes this semester? What are you taking this semester?