1. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

Med School in Australia

Discussion in 'Australasia and Oceania' started by 123Cookie123, May 14, 2008.

1. 123Cookie123

5+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    Hey,

I am a high school student looking into studying medicine in Australia. Just finishing off final exams as of now and was wondering if anyone would be able to help me out with some details on the schools there? ie: which are most foreign undergraduate friendly, the matches, etc...

additionally if there is anyone out there who enetered med right after high school in australia let me know about your experiences.

and lastly...i seem to be a bit confused about the admissions there...i'm under the impression that its a rolling addmission, and that many of these schools don't have a set deadline (not from what i've seen on their websites anyway) - obviously i'd want to have my app in as sooon as possible but when would i expect to hear back?? from some of the websites it says as early as three weeks..and some wont reply until next march? is that correct??

any help would be greatly appreciated!!

btw the schools im looking at are adelaide, bond, james cook, monash, NSW and western sydney...obviously not applying to all but these are the ones that offer the undergrad route..

thanks again!

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. giantaxon

7+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]