Med School Suggestions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AggieJohn

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everybody,

I'm just wondering, for my stats, what medical schools you think I would be suited for? You can view gpa/mcat on my md applications profile. I am not very interested in research medicine, and want to focus on patient care.

I plan on applying to the 7 MD schools in Texas (as I am a resident), and ~5 out of state schools. I don't have any preference as far as living in a big city/small city, west coast/east coast, hot/cold. As far as my personality, I consider myself a relatively laid back person, and so I'm not so sure that very rigorous schools would fit me very well, but would still consider schools that are comparable to Baylor or UTSW.

I appreciate any feedback, and I know some people will say "just go get MSAR," but some things you cannot get a feel for from the MSAR, personality, etc... I consider myself somewhat ignorant when it comes to medical schools in the US, and would like for others who know more than me to let me know what options are out there.

Members don't see this ad.

AggieJohn said:
Hey everybody,

I'm just wondering, for my stats, what medical schools you think I would be suited for? You can view gpa/mcat on my md applications profile. I am not very interested in research medicine, and want to focus on patient care.

I plan on applying to the 7 MD schools in Texas (as I am a resident), and ~5 out of state schools. I don't have any preference as far as living in a big city/small city, west coast/east coast, hot/cold. As far as my personality, I consider myself a relatively laid back person, and so I'm not so sure that very rigorous schools would fit me very well, but would still consider schools that are comparable to Baylor or UTSW.