Medical Microbiology .. anyone majoring in this?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ross434

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm thinking of switching my major to this when i transfer next year. It seems pretty cool. You do research and classes in the med school, with the med school faculty, and i guess basically learn all the stuff about how disease works. Anyone have any experience?

edit: http://www.medmicro.wisc.edu/department/index.html

Members don't see this ad.

i was thinking microbiology, haven't heard of medical microbiology.

I was a microbiology major in undergrad and now research lyme disease. I think diseases are the most interesting things ever. But then again I am pretty dorky at times :D

Members don't see this ad :)
sounds interesting, I've never heard of this before. I would say with the limited info you gave here it sounds good. :)

Ross434 said:
I'm thinking of switching my major to this when i transfer next year. It seems pretty cool. You do research and classes in the med school, with the med school faculty, and i guess basically learn all the stuff about how disease works. Anyone have any experience?