Medical University of South Carolina Class of 2011

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tae1703

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
anyone?

Members don't see this ad.

I got into MUSC but I think I maybe going to GW in DC.

I am a future MUSC student. I will be applying this summer :) Is MUSC pbl or lecture based? I guess there only one snd person going here this year...

Members don't see this ad :)
I got my acceptance letter Friday and I will Definately be there in the fall!

I got my acceptance letter Friday and I will Definately be there in the fall!

:thumbup: Congratulations :thumbup:

Are you in state? Do you mind sharing your stats? I am preparing for the MCAT this april.

I got in to MUSC in December, but I am debating between there and USC. I might be leaning toward Charleston, though.

im from columbia. what are your names? we may know each other.

I am a future MUSC student. I will be applying this summer :) Is MUSC pbl or lecture based? I guess there only one snd person going here this year...

Hey! I'm a current MUSC student, so please just let me know if you have any questions. We're primarily lecture-based, but we also have POPS (patient-oriented problem solving) for two of our classes this semester (neuro and doctoring). In POPs, we get a case and work through it in a small group (4 people or so). Hope this helps!

Let me know if you have any other questions! :)

i wont be attending MUSC but i am looking to live in charleston this summer. if any current student would be willing/able to PM me (copy/paste or whatever) the housing listings from http://www.musc.edu/housing/housinglistings.html i would be most appreciative. i'm interested in looking at the sub-let as well as the short-term categories. thank you.

Does anyone know how musc did on the match?