Mediocre Stats: Judge me

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GoBlueJays

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Greetings. I am GoBlueJays but I am not Canadian but do like curling. Here is the situation; let the judging begin.

I have a masters degree (non-thesis) in a biological science: sGPA 3.9

I have a year of post-bacc work all in science: sGPA 3.47

I have a BA: sGPA 2.57

AADSAS sGPA: 3.05
AADSAS cum GPA: 3.11

DAT: AA 19 TS 20 PAT 17

120+ hrs as a dental assistant and a decent track record for manual dexterity. Illinois resident. My application was submitted in early June. What do you all think? I give particular weight to those on admissions committees (HA). I am a white male. Also, I am a phenomenal dancer as my signature accurately states and my 1RM on bench press is 305 lbs.

Anxiously awaiting your replies.
GBJ

Members don't see this ad.

Greetings. I am GoBlueJays but I am not Canadian but do like curling. Here is the situation; let the judging begin.

120+ hrs as a dental assistant and a decent track record for manual dexterity. Illinois resident. My application was submitted in early June. What do you all think? I give particular weight to those on admissions committees (HA). I am a white male. Also, I am a phenomenal dancer as my signature accurately states and my 1RM on bench press is 305 lbs.

GBJ

Sadly those instruments only weight about 2 ounces each, so a max 1 rep bench press of 305 won't do you much good in impressing the admission committee. I'd say you're an average applican't, right down the middle. Below average gpa, excellent masters gpa, but average dat.

Well, if you were shooting for the next "The Bachelor" season or "Dancing with the Stars", I'd say hellz ya.

Dental School?? Don't think so.......:smuggrin:

J/K Give it a shot, you will prob get in somewhere.

The Dizz

Members don't see this ad :)