Quantcast

Meeting with Dental School/Assistant Dean

DATBooster | The Ultimate DAT Resource
This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Crustation27

Reaction score
I have a meeting in a few weeks with the Dental School/Assistant Dean. I was curious as if to what I may need to bring with me, if anything (resume, etc.)? I am just a Sophomore and was wanting to talk about classes, so I don't think I will need to bring too much besides myself. Just thought I would post this for your opinion. Thanks.

DavesNotHere

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have a meeting in a few weeks with the Dental School/Assistant Dean. I was curious as if to what I may need to bring with me, if anything (resume, etc.)? I am just a Sophomore and was wanting to talk about classes, so I don't think I will need to bring too much besides myself. Just thought I would post this for your opinion. Thanks.

Good idea setting up a meeting. Bring a CV which is concise and bullet pointed just so that they can take a quick look and get a feel for you. Include a list of future classes and activities. In case they want to keep make sure you have all your contact info, and if available a professional 2x2 photo you can paper clip on.

These meetings, can be great for getting into the adcom's head. Ask them specifically what your cv is lacking. Find out what of your planned activities they like and which ones aren't important.

Ask them flat out "what can I do in the next two years to make myself an excellent candidate for acceptance?"

Good luck. :)

Duriel

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Good idea setting up a meeting. Bring a CV which is concise and bullet pointed just so that they can take a quick look and get a feel for you. Include a list of future classes and activities. In case they want to keep make sure you have all your contact info, and if available a professional 2x2 photo you can paper clip on.