Familiar

2+ Year Member
Feb 4, 2017
Hello,
I am currently a student at the California accredited dental school in Moldova, Nicolae Testemiţanu State University of Medicine and Pharmacy.

I remember when I was looking for dental schools I couldn't find much about it online, so for anyone out there who wants to know more about this school, ask away. I will give you the unfiltered truth.

Their website can be found here: Moldova university | Dental School of the Moldova State University of Medicine and Pharmacy “Nicolae Testemiţanu” ( | Universitatea de Stat de Medicină și Farmacie "Nicolae Testimițeanu" din Republica Moldova <-- Romanian & official school website)

Reactions: Yulia2805

ElCubanito

10+ Year Member
Feb 13, 2006
Status
California accredited school in Moldova? Im assuming its like the University in Mexico where you graduate and you can practice in California only? Sounds pretty fishy...like California needs more dentists!

Svart Aske

is stabbing his eyes out
10+ Year Member
Jun 7, 2008
Status
With the number of newer private dental schools in the US, why would anybody need to go to some obscure Eastern European country to become a dentist (in the most dentist-saturated state in the country).

OP
F

Familiar

2+ Year Member
Feb 4, 2017
California accredited school in Moldova? Im assuming its like the University in Mexico where you graduate and you can practice in California only? Sounds pretty fishy...like California needs more dentists!
You know, I thought the same thing. They gave me about 2 weeks after I was accepted to pay tuition. It sounded like a scam to me as well. But no, it is legitimately accredited within the state of California - until 2023 that is where it will need to renew it's accreditation.

Also I am worried about an over saturation of dentists within California but I can not say no to this school because of it's economic cost.

OP
F

Familiar

2+ Year Member
Feb 4, 2017