General Admissions & OTCAS MOT personal statement advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MOTpleaseaccept!

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am currently working on my personal statement for the MOT program. I'm not too good with putting my thoughts on paper. I would love some advice for personal statement that will help make it stand out. Thank you in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey

Just a few ideas

Don't get too wordy, keep it to the point.
Use language that lets them know you understand the terminolgy/lingo of the field (read the Ot Framework for ideas)
Apply what you know about OT to your own life, when describing why you chose OT.
Have a clear career goal/focus, but be open to exploring new areas while in school to find where you best fit.
Don't focus only on the end goal, show excitement for the challenge and personal growth that'll happen in school.

Reactions: 2 users
Hey

Just a few ideas

Don't get too wordy, keep it to the point.
Use language that lets them know you understand the terminolgy/lingo of the field (read the Ot Framework for ideas)
Apply what you know about OT to your own life, when describing why you chose OT.
Have a clear career goal/focus, but be open to exploring new areas while in school to find where you best fit.
Don't focus only on the end goal, show excitement for the challenge and personal growth that'll happen in school.

1st year OT student here. I second all of these!