MS Oral biology/biomaterials/craniofacial sciences

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

asghan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm trying to apply for

MS oral bio/biomaterials?craniofacial science/dental science/clinical research courses for fall 2011.

I'm about to take GRE and TOEFL. have no clinical experience/research; since I'm a fresh graduate.

since getting into DDS is very tough,I'm hoping to apply during/after MS. Even if i don't make it to DDS can concentrate on MS and then Phd.

I would like to know if these MS courses have good scope/ job prospects?
I did look at MPH/ MHA but found they have lesser job opportunities. Also public health doesn't interest me.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,
Iv completed my BDS in India. Interested in an MS in Oral biology or something else & then maybe head towards DDS or a PhD..
Could you help me out? Did you apply for MS??

I'm trying to apply for

MS oral bio/biomaterials?craniofacial science/dental science/clinical research courses for fall 2011.

I'm about to take GRE and TOEFL. have no clinical experience/research; since I'm a fresh graduate.

since getting into DDS is very tough,I'm hoping to apply during/after MS. Even if i don't make it to DDS can concentrate on MS and then Phd.

I would like to know if these MS courses have good scope/ job prospects?
I did look at MPH/ MHA but found they have lesser job opportunities. Also public health doesn't interest me.

Even I am a dentist from India... I passed my part 1, applied to some schools but couldn't get through this year..
I would also like to know about what are the job prospects of M.S or Ph.d in Craniofacial sciences...
Which universities provide these ourses?
How long does this Ph.D course last?
Can we internaytional dentist apply to such courses??

pls reply if any one has any idea about these...

Members don't see this ad :)