1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

MSBS, grad low GPA and low MCAT

Discussion in 'Nontraditional Students' started by Drhpful, May 28, 2018.

1. Drhpful

This time last year I graduated from the first class of a Master’s of Science in Biomedical Science program. My goal was to attend the medical school where I earned my degree, despite my best effort that did not happen. I have taken the MCAT five times and even though I use the traditional methods of preparation I have not been able to score above a 490. My GPA is 3.2. I have been trying to get into medical school now for about 4 years and I have not been successful. I’m working on a clinical trial and I am grateful for the experience I just know that it’s not my career. If anyone could shine a light on what they have done in similar situations or if someone can give me practicle advice on next steps or other potential career fields that would be greatly appreciated. I want to ensure I am doing everything in power to be successful.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Goro

Faculty 7+ Year Member

Non-Student
    Suggest:
    Teaching
    Clinical lab tech
    Research tech or lab mgr
    Allied health professions
    Clinical trials mgt

4. Drhpful

thank you at Goro, I am actually already a clinical trial research associate

5. Johnrawlsneuro

Have you considered being a PA or NP? You’d be a valued and trained clinician with lower barrier of entry programs.

Drhpful likes this.
  6. Banker2MD

Pre-Medical