MSUCOM Class of 2005

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

wren1976

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey anyone out there that's going to MSUCOM this fall? Let's meet in here.

Members don't see this ad.

Well, I'm going to MSUCHM next year, so that's sort of close since you and I will be in class together for the first little while.

Congratulations on getting accepted to an excellent school!

just wondering, what were your gpa's and MCAT scores like?

Members don't see this ad :)
I had a 3.6 overall and 3.0 science. I kind of screwed up in undergrad, but I went back to school afterward.

My MCATs were 11-8-9-Q.

I also applied before in 98, and I didn't even get interviews! This time around I have had 7 interviews out of 14 apps, and 4 acceptances. It's been rough road, but well worth the wait.

My name is Miriam, btw. I hope to see other Spartans in here!

I am a current MSU student (in the MD program though) but I would be happy to answer any questions regarding the E. Lansing area and the first year basic science classes that are the same for MD and DO students.

Originally posted by MIguy:
I am a current MSU student (in the MD program though) but I would be happy to answer any questions regarding the E. Lansing area and the first year basic science classes that are the same for MD and DO students.

Nice to now. I am interviewing on Feb. 8th at MSU-CHM. It is my first choice school. I think they have the perfect program for me...I hope this interview (since in Feb.) isn't too late to get an acceptance.
What do you (the current students at MSU) think about the Gross Anatomy class? Since it is post-section (I think that's what its called refering to already disected bodies)?
How about the preparation for USMLE I? Were you, or do you think you will be well prepared for it?

Regarding Gross Anatomy: