Abulcasis

10+ Year Member
Dec 27, 2008
Status
Pre-Medical
I know this might be a little out there but music really helps me become focused while I'm studying. I get a lot done but lately I've been lacking good music. Generally, I listen to songs that aren't too upbeat or dance crazy but those that are slow and have good rythym and beat. A lot of the songs are Korean too (I like foreign songs)

What songs do you listen to or suggest? :)

annihilatorpro

10+ Year Member
May 18, 2007
Status
Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
I absolutely can't study to anything with lyrics, it just completely messes with my train of thought. So, it's almost exclusively instrumental music, but choral music is great - I LOVE Mozart's Requiem, since it really gets me in the kind of impending doom mood that I need to kick start my mindset into studying.

10+ Year Member
Oct 21, 2008
Status
Pre-Medical
Rock/Metal/Hardcore (lol). Hardcore pre-med study attitude right? : |

About the Ads

cyclin M

megaman
10+ Year Member
Nov 24, 2008
Bunker
Status
Pre-Medical
Lyrics mess me up too, so I listen to foreign music like Japanese stuff that I do not understand. I also like whenever songs use synthesizers. Also, Daft Punk is great. I can get a solid hour of studying done w/their Discovery album which runs about 1 hour.

phospho

SDN Lifetime Donor
Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Jun 4, 2006
Columbus, OH
Status
Medical Student
i listen to some good trance while studying...no lyrics, the tunes are amazing, and they are very upbeat... been doing that for a few years now...

cbrons

Ratatoskr! *Roar*
10+ Year Member
Jul 29, 2007
DEFEND MIDDLE LANE!
Status
Non-Student
I listen to nothing. No sounds for me. I have a big sign on the door to the office that says, "Make a noise, you're a ****ing dead man."

That is fully enforced

TheMagicCookie

Sexier than Punxsutawney
Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Feb 9, 2008
Lexington
Status
Pre-Medical