my BIOLOGY IS BAD AND MY GPA IS NOT SO HIGH, WHAT CAN I DO FOR DENTAL SCHOOL?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lazyyangyang

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
My GPA is not so high, about 3.19. i am a student at stony brook university. i just fininshed my second year. i took general chem 1 and 2 with l2 abs(my grade is b+, b, b+,b), organic chem 1 and 2 with a lab(b, b+,b), math 1 and 2 (A, A-), English writing 1 b+, biology 150(praparation for biology 1 and2 ,but it is not required for dental schools, biology 1 and 2, but i did very bad, i got C+ in biology 150,b in biology 1 and c in biology 2, do i need to retake it? what do you think about my grade when i apply for dental schools? when is best time for me to take the DAt, i plan to take the dat in January 2007, do u think it is late? if i won't do well , i will take another one in July, is it possible? also when do i begin to apply for dental school if i attend dental schools in 2008?. also i have a serious medical problems insomnia in my first two years, i can ask my doctor to prove that. For me the insomnia really affects my grade special the biology because it not just requires understanding but also memorizing. I don’t know if it is a good reason to explain why I did badly in biology. Maybe people think this is an excuse, but for me this is a really big problem. Do I need to let the dental school administration committee and my school committee? I have been in USA for 5-6 years, when I was 18, I mover to usa. Comparing to people who was born here, My English level is not good enough, I think this is an disadvantage while take the verbal part in DAT. Thanks a lot!

Members don't see this ad.

lazyyangyang said: