Quantcast

My chances? 3.39cGPA + 30Q MCAT

Clinical Shadowing Summer '22 Programs
This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ecapora1

Reaction score
I'm applying broadly and early (my amcas application is already submitted and verified). My stats follow:
cGPA:3.39 *
sGPA: 3.56 *
MCAT: 9BS 10PS 11VR, total 30Q
*note - I am a returning student (26yrsold) and my GPA is low only by virtue of very early grades - it would be 3.98 if only my "current" (past 3 years) grades were calculated.
Extracurriculars:
-- over a year at CARB (Center for Advanced Research in Biotechnology) using mass spectrometry to characterize disease phenotype of age-related macular disorder and the unfoldome of bovine retinal/human temporal lobe tissue
-- currently interning at the National Institute of Health's Core Genotyping Facility using high-throughput methods to genotype cancer patients
-- chemistry and remedial math tutor for many years. First student at the community colleges Math&Science center to acquire candidacy for level 3 CRLA tutor certification
-- A couple years as a personal trainer offering free training for clients (exercise training, exercise regiment and nutritional advice, and POST-INJURY rehabilitative training)
-- EMTB certified
-- other random stuff... (clubs, etc etc...)
-- pretty strong LOR's

I am seeking honest advice on my likelihood of getting accepted somewhere if I apply as early and as broady as possible. I sincerely appreciate any feedback.

Thanks!:oops:

canjosh

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
How 'bout physician shadowing? I see you're EMT-B certified...have you actually used it? Which state are you a resident of? Interested in applying DO?

ecapora1

Reaction score
How 'bout physician shadowing? I see you're EMT-B certified...have you actually used it? Which state are you a resident of? Interested in applying DO?