1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

my chances?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by arch, Jul 19, 2000.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. arch

arch Member
    10+ Year Member

Are there any other non-trads re-applying who are coming from non-medical professions? I feel like I'm the only one.

Here's my story (the short version)... Currently I'm a 28yo architect. I applied to medical school 5 years ago. I had a 3.4 gpa, 10-11s MCAT and many good medical experiences. I had an architecture major though and I think this contributed to my failure in gaining acceptance.(a lot of interviewers thought being an architect instead would be so "cool") So I worked as an architect and left thoughts of medical school behind.

Now I'm back with a fresh resolve to go to medical school! I re-took the MCAT in april. same scores- low 30's (As I fill out these secondaries I wonder what my chances really are. (by the way, I no longer live in California this application cycle)

Any thoughts? Anyone with a similar situation?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. mvalento

mvalento Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Fellow [Any Field]