Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

my GPA

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Lisochka, Dec 10, 2005.

1. Lisochka

Lisochka Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Hi guys,
    I have a degree from my country, which was completed in 1997. (And as I understand I could use just that degree for med school application)
    I took one class from University of Phoenix, got 3.65 G PA
    Then I am taking Physics now and my GPA is 3.3 (I spent 2 last years trying to improve my GPA in this college) but looks like I will get just a freaking B in Physics. So, I guess it will lower my GPA again, shoot!
    Next semster I am taking Biology (from a tough teacher, so I doubt if I get an A), then Microbiology and Organic and those are hard and I doubt that I will get an A in those also.
    Anyway, I could get the whole bunch of classes during this summer just to improve my GPA, but then it will put me behind in preparing for the MCAT.
    I guess, I could take one extra year just to take some classes that are easy...
    Anyway, should I forget about the GPA and just take the classes I need, and just not to send the transcripts from this college when I apply to a Med School? but then they might ask me if I took any classses in the US? And what should I say? Yeah, one class in the University of Phoenix :thumbdown:
    Or should I try and still spend a year to improve my GPA, then my application will look stronger, but max I could improve it too is 3.5, I guess. But, it would not even be a Bachelor's degree, because our college does not have a Bachelor programms. (But I do have a Master degree from my country)