My GPAs were calculated. What do you think?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Sunspear

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Numbers seem to be a huge factor in getting interviews, so I was curious about mine. My GPAs were calculated by AADSAS a few weeks ago and I was just wondering what you all think in terms of competitiveness. The first number is including +/-, and the number after the comma is without +/-.

Total GPA: 3.40, 3.40
Science GPA: 3.24, 3.23.
Non-Science GPA: 3.66, 3.69.
BCP GPA: 3.14, 3.13.

My DAT is 22/23/22 (AA, TS, PAT).

I'm a CA resident and applied to UCSF, UoP, UCLA, USC, Western, UNLV, ASDOH, Michigan, NYU, Columbia, Penn, Maryland, and Boston.

I got quite a few B's and C's during undergrad, but pulled straight A's my last semester there. I then did a year of CC classes after graduating (for financial reasons) including several science courses and got straight A's. So, there's a pretty big upward trend grade-wise.

Thanks for any feedback and opinions! :)

P.S.... does non-science GPA even matter? lol

Members don't see this ad.

Numbers seem to be a huge factor in getting interviews, so I was curious about mine. My GPAs were calculated by AADSAS a few weeks ago and I was just wondering what you all think in terms of competitiveness. The first number is including +/-, and the number after the comma is without +/-.

I'm a CA resident and applied to UCSF, UoP, UCLA, USC, Western, UNLV, ASDOH, Michigan, NYU, Columbia, Penn, Maryland, and Boston.

I got quite a few B's and C's during undergrad, but pulled straight A's my last semester there. I then did a year of CC classes after graduating (for financial reasons) including several science courses and got straight A's. So, there's a pretty big upward trend grade-wise.

You've seen people on here get in with 2.9s and 21AA....soooo...let's use our common sense.:thumbup:

Members don't see this ad :)