my life is over...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

anxietypeaker

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
as far as in medicine its over i feel. I'm getting a B and a C+ in my bio 1 and lab class respectively. And i dont htink i can bring them up. Im so f*ing tired of this. No matter what im sucking at my grades. My sci and nonsci gpa are high enough that i dont think its right to abandon all hope and im still a sophomore. But what the f*ck. I dont know what to do. I cant handle this stress. Are the upperdivision classes for the integrative biology courses easier in berkeley? anyone know. It seems like this is always what happens every semester. I get freak after the Midterms cuz im doing badly. once i get my bad grade i die down. which still means though i wont get into med school. anyone feel how i do? please realize id like people without stellar grades to respond (people who want to get into ANY just ONE med school). For the question for everyone...anyone know what a person should do after not getting into med school the first time (assuming you plan on reapplying to MD schools only). What are the chances for reapplicants? Do postbaccs progs (to increase your numbers, not complete premed courses) really effective? Which ones are good? I dont see anyway ill get into med school this way the first time around, let alone ever.

Members don't see this ad.

You life is not over! Getting a C and a B will not kill your application. You're still a sophomore so you still have 2 more semesters to bring your grade up. If you can improve next semester, it will be even better because medschool like to see an upward trend in your grade. Everyone has a bad semester. Do not feel dejected! Just try your best to finish out the semester. Trust me, this will not hurt you as much as you think. I know you're probably freaking out right now but try your best to regain your strength and keep heading forward. Good luck!