My List of 20 Schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cruptoi

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I was hoping to get some input on my list of schools.

My Stats...
3.45 science GPA
3.61 Overall GPA
34 MCAT
~4 years of research (taking gap year to do research, with 2 abstracts and 1 publication)
2 Honors theses (Neuroscience and Creative Writing)

My schools... (I'm a Michigan resident)

Reach?
Einstein
Boston University
Michigan
Stanford

In-State
Central Michigan
Michigan State
Wayne State
Oakland University

The Rest
University of Washington
Chapel Hill
Virginia
Mayo Medical
Wisconsin-Madison
Iowa
Rochester
Chicago medical School at Rosalind Franklin
New York Medical College
Maryland
Wake Forest
Ohio State

Thanks a bunches for the input.

Members don't see this ad.

Looks good. I'd also consider Cincinnati - they take a decent number of OOS students. Maybe add a few more safeties, possibly Toledo, although I think you should be okay w the list as is.

Hello, I was hoping to get some input on my list of schools.

My Stats...
3.45 science GPA
3.61 Overall GPA
34 MCAT
~4 years of research (taking gap year to do research, with 2 abstracts and 1 publication)
2 Honors theses (Neuroscience and Creative Writing)

My schools... (I'm a Michigan resident)

Reach?
Einstein
Boston University
Michigan
Stanford

In-State
Central Michigan
Michigan State
Wayne State
Oakland University

The Rest
University of Washington
Chapel Hill
Virginia
Mayo Medical
Wisconsin-Madison
Iowa
Rochester
Chicago medical School at Rosalind Franklin
New York Medical College
Maryland
Wake Forest
Ohio State

Thanks a bunches for the input.