My med school experience so far, not too thrilling

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

medstudent20006

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Med school so far
monotonous environment of extroverts, blabber faces, actors, and leaders
-if you are really a blabber face it is fine, but we have way too many of these ideal ppl and I don't find them always "cute" and actually makes me want to bang my head if I see another one of these
-I am daily surrounded by a million of different ppl but they are all the same to me, suffocating freakin suffocating in med school
-\resumes reads something like this " Hi I am a major BS, I am a multilingual/ crowd pleaser/ extrovert/president/opera singer/inventor/cancer researcher/olympian/wannabe save the world superman/ Mr./miss Universe/ on my spare time go to Africa to save the children/ travel to Europe on weekends/ on my down time jump out of airplanes and btw I am a pilot... makes me want to pull my hair out whenever I hear this, are you for real human? Shouldn't you run for president or be anything but a doctor?
In my spare time I like to sleep and my favorite hobby is sleep.

why are some of these same "wonderful" ppl the most boring/dull, shallow, un-relatable, stuck up, sheltered,and messed up individuals. I know I am generalizing but is it only my school? Med students are so far from area code of exciting. But on paper they are ballers, until u meet them in person! Not to discredit so many passionate ppl who do amazing things from their heart and not just because they have to impress ppl , want fame or trying to climb up the social ladder

I don't know how I landed here and managed to assimilate in order to be where I am now I have to face these very boring ppl everyday. Even though I love medicine the people in medicine mannn