My nightmare experience with Western University of Health Sciences

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted815655

Hello everyone, I am a graduate of Western University of Health Science's pharmacy school, and I wanted to tell everyone regarding my experience, because I just can't seem to forget how incompetent the pharmacy administration is.

I UNFORTUNATELY graduated from Western pharmacy school. In my first year, There were students circulating previous-year exams, and in certain courses, some exams were pretty similar to previous years. In addition, I found some of the Professors and the Dean of the College of Pharmacy (Dean Robinson) to be very unprofessional, and careless to student's needs. One day, I called the financial aid office to ask regarding a student body fee, and when they were NOT able to provide me with an answer as to why I had to pay that fee, I hung up the phone, which is my LEGAL RIGHT to terminate ANY conversation without saying "goodbye." Immediately afterwards I received an email from the pharmacy student director yelling at me that what I did was unprofessional, and that if it happened again that they would report me to the student performance committee, which is ridiculous. It was undeniably a scare tactic to silence me, and unprofessionally intimidate me, which is barbaric.

In my first year, a Professor who I had filed a complaint against for not giving me the points I deserved on a final exam just decided that he was not going to respond to my complaint, and to make matters worse, the student performance committee sent me a letter saying "to call a Professor unprofessional is unprofessional." It was as if these incompetent idiots were trying to silence me when ONCE AGAIN I had the legal right to file a complaint against a clearly unprofessional Professor who thought he was above the law ,and got away with NOT responding to my complaint.