1. Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

my score jumped 20->26 in 5 days -- Fluke??

Discussion in 'MCAT Discussions' started by Shahzzy, May 15, 2007.

1. Shahzzy

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    I think this is a fluke, I wish it wasn't, but I need some opinions. I took my diagonostics in aug and got a 16. I took my first full length in Feb and got a 20. I started studying for the July 15 MCAT begining may 7. In a week I took 2 mcats and my scores were 22 and 26.
    Tests: PS, VR, BS

test 1:::7,7,6 = 20
    test 2 ::: 8,7,7 = 22
    test 3::: 9,8,9 = 26

Think I can read 32ish by July 15??

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. DiverDoc

DiverDoc KCUMB 2012
    10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    I dunno about a fluke or not, but save some exams after youve done some serious book prep. Then see what your scores are like leading up to the exam.

4. quiksilver87

10+ Year Member

definitely an improvement....keep pulling through...dont stop untill you get that 45!

5. mongrel

mongrel Assoc. Prof. Dogsuit
    5+ Year Member

Medical Student
    I don't think its a fluke. It's pretty normal to make big improvements on your first few tests. Why do you think the test prep services offer those crazy point-jump guarantees? Once your test scores get near 30 the increases start to slow down (big time :eek:). But ALAS, it sounds like whatever you're doing is working awesome for you! Keep it up!

6. MDee

5+ Year Member

Medical Student
    I don't think its a fluke. I had similar jumps when I took the first few practice tests (a total of 8 point jump from diagnostic to the fourth exam I had taken).

7. HristosKaran

HristosKaran Junior Member
    10+ Year Member