Aug 2, 2012
Status
Pre-Dental
3.07 cumulative GPA
2.83 Major GPA - my major is biology BA, I could switch to BS and add few more classes

Do I have a chance?
My plan now is to do more volunteering, get some classes on being a good persuasive conversationalist, take a semester off just to study for DAT's which I have to master, perfect, and get a perfect score. I have absolutely no letters of recommendation, I was too lazy to get them, now I will get them from 2 teachers, science and art, and few doctors from volunteering and assistants.

I feel no epiphany, I have no hope, I almost gave up, there is nobody to give me advice, I know no one who was in my shoes and succeeded, please let me know here or in PM's what should my plan of action be.

Best,
Anon.

OP
GOLDENTOOTH
Aug 2, 2012
Status
Pre-Dental
to raise GPA, or masters, I'm already staying one extra year taking anatomy and physiology, I will ask my school about post bac programs, thank you

Dec 4, 2013
Rochester, New York
Status
Pre-Dental
I'm pretty much in the same situation as you except I'm currently a senior. My plan is to take the DAT sometime in March and hope for at least a 22+. I'm also going to try and apply as soon as applications open. Good luck!

Blake1e

7+ Year Member
May 18, 2012
Status
Dentist
I had your stats and a 20aa/22ts/22pa (16rc) when I applied for 1st time. I got nothing.

I took an year of informal undergrad post-bac at another school for a bunch more sci classes. Then applied again w/ overall 3.2 & sci 3.0 I also retook my Dat for the scores in my sig below. Out of a lot schools applied so far only 1 wait list & a post-dec interview coming up. I'm not looking to good for this cycle. I improved so much but still.